Welcome anyone who has managed to stumble on to my blog! I’m Emily and I greet you with a very warm welcome! So I am starting this blog because I am a Film Studies Student at A-Level and often I will go to the cinema, or watch something on Netflix, and be able to talk about what I had just watched for hours and I enjoy talking about all the details including the messages behind it, the soundtrack, setting, how it was filmed, budgets… I could go on… In short, I am passionate about films and would love to chat and explore them with you. I’d love to hear what you think of certain films and share what I think too.

In this blog I hope to bring to you my reviews on films as a fairly normal 18-year-old girl, and hopefully you’ll find them useful. Especially seeing as Netflix can sometimes feel like a vast whirlpool of films and it takes you what feels like an eternity to decide what to watch! Also cinema ticket prices keep going up so there’s no point going to a film that you don’t like and wasting that money, when you could be spending it on buying something that you’ll actually value.

I don’t like to be formal when I’m writing so try to expect lots of ‘…’ and ‘I just’ or ‘I can’t even’. Anyway, I hope you enjoy!

 

Leave a comment